Joint Planning Commission


  • 7 pm
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Currently meeting at Marshall City Hall


  • Tim Banfield, City Member, Chair
  • Julie Burke-Smith, City Member
  • Tim Fitzgerald, City Member
  • Robert Lyng, Township Member
  • Phyllis Gresly, Township Member
  • Kevin Hoffman, Township Member


  • Eric Zuzga, Director of Community Services, City of Marshall
  • Paul Anderson, Zoning Administrator, Marshall Township


The Joint Planning Commission reviews and advises the City Council on matters like site plans for new developments and zoning issues on properties that have been transferred in to the City via PA 425 agreement. This board has 6 regular members, 3 city and 3 township, and consists of local volunteers with various backgrounds, especially in development.